Courses Offered At Sokoine University Of Agriculture (SUA).

Articles155 Views

Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) is a public university located in Morogoro, Tanzania, the main campus is about 8 kilometers east of the city center.

It is one of Tanzania’s leading agricultural research and educational institutions and is named after the country’s former Prime Minister, Edward Sokoine, who played a significant role in promoting agricultural development.

Sokoine University of Agriculture

SUA offers a wide range of academic programs at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctoral levels across various faculties and colleges. It is known for its emphasis on agricultural and environmental sciences, but it also offers programs in other fields such as social sciences, business, education, and more.

Below is a general list of faculties and colleges at SUA, along with some examples of courses typically offered:

1) Faculty Of Agriculture.

  • Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
  • Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
  • Bachelor of Science in Crop Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Animal Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Food Science and Technology

2) Faculty Of Veterinary Medicine.

  • Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine
  • Master of Science in Veterinary Medicine
  • PhD in Veterinary Medicine

3) Faculty Of Forestry And Nature Conservation.

  • Bachelor of Science in Forestry
  • Bachelor of Science in Wildlife Management
  • Master of Science in Forestry

4) College Of Social Sciences And Humanities.

  • Bachelor of Arts in Rural Development
  • Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
  • Master of Arts in Rural Development

5) College Of Natural And Mathematical Sciences.

  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
  • Master of Science in Mathematics

6) College Of Agriculture.

  • Bachelor of Science in Agronomy
  • Bachelor of Science in Horticulture
  • Master of Science in Crop Science

7) College Of Business Education.

  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)

8) College Of Education.

  • Bachelor of Education in various subjects
  • Master of Education

9) College Of Human And Development Studies.

  • Bachelor of Arts in Gender and Development Studies
  • Master of Arts in Gender and Development Studies

10) College Of Irrigation And Agricultural Engineering.

  • Bachelor of Science in Irrigation and Water Resources Engineering
  • Master of Science in Irrigation Engineering

Also read:


Please note that specific details about programs, admission requirements, and campus facilities may change over time, so it’s essential to visit the official website of Sokoine University of Agriculture or contact the university directly for the most up-to-date information and inquiries about the university.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *