Mzumbe University Postgraduate Courses.

Articles76 Views

Mzumbe University is a well-known public university located in Tanzania, East Africa.

It is renowned for its emphasis on training and research in the fields of business, public administration, law, economics, and other related disciplines.

It was originally established as the Institute of Development Management (IDM) in 1972 through a collaborative effort by the governments of Tanzania and Sweden. It primarily focused on providing training and consultancy services in management and development-related fields. In 2001, IDM transitioned into a fully-fledged public university and was renamed Mzumbe University.

It has multiple campuses, with the main campus situated in Mzumbe, Morogoro Region, Tanzania. There are also other campuses in different locations, such as Dar es Salaam and Mbeya.

All Mzumbe University Postgraduate courses offered by different Schools, Faculties, Institutes, and Campuses are listed below:

A) Postgraduate Courses At Mzumbe Main Campus.

1) School Of Public Administration And Management.

  • Master of Public Administration (MPA)
  • Master of Public Administration in Local Government Management (MPA-LGM)
  • Master of Health Systems Management (MHSM)
  • Master of Science in Health Monitoring and Evaluation (MSc. HM&E)
  • Master of Science in Human Resource Management (MSc. HRM)
  • Master of Research and Public Policy (MRPP)

2) School Of Business.

  • Master of Business Administration in Corporate Management (MBA– CM)
  • Master of Science in Accounting and Finance (MSc. A&F)
  • Master of Science in Procurement and Supply Chain Management (MSc. PSCM)
  • Master of Science in Entrepreneurship (MSc. Entrepreneurship)
  • Master of Science in Marketing Management (MSc. MM)

3) Institute Of Development Studies (IDS).

  • Master of Arts in Development Policy and Planning (MA.
  • Master of Environmental Management (MEM)

4) Faculty Of Social Sciences.

  • Master of Science in Economics (MSc. Econ)
  • Master of Science in Project Planning and Management (MSc. PPM)
  • Master of Science in Economic Policy and Planning (MSc. EPP)
  • Master of Arts in Education (MA Edu)

5) Faculty Of Law.

  • LL.M in Commercial Law
  • LL.M in Constitution and Administrative Law
  • LL.M in International Law

6) Faculty Of Science And Technology (Fst).

  • Master of Science in Information Technology (MSc. IT)
  • Master of Science in Applied Statistics (MSc. AS)

B) Postgraduate Courses At Dar Es Salaam Campus (DC).

  • Master of Public Administration (MPA)
  • Master of Business Administration in Corporate Management (MBA-CM)
  • Master of Science in Marketing Management (MSc. MM)
  • Master of Leadership and Management (MLM)
  • Master of Science in Applied Economics and Business (MSc.AEB)
  • Executive Master of Business Administration (Ex- MBA)
  • Executive Master of Public Administration (Ex-MPA)

C) Postgraduate Courses At Mbeya Campus (MC).

  • Master of Business Administration in Corporate Management (MBA-CM)

Also read: Programmes Offered At Mzumbe University.


For the most current and detailed information about the postgraduate courses offered at Mzumbe University, including admission requirements and application procedures, i recommend visiting the official university website or contacting the university directly. University websites typically provide the most up-to-date and comprehensive information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *