Courses Offered At Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU).

Articles169 Views

Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU) is a private university located in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

The university was established in honor of the late Dr. Hubert Kairuki, a renowned Tanzanian physician and philanthropist. 

It is known for its focus on healthcare education and offers a range of programs in the fields of medicine, health sciences, and related disciplines. 

Below is a list of courses offered at Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU):

1) Certificate Courses.

  • Certificate in Social Work NTA Level 4 and NTA Level 5
  • Certificate in Nursing 2 Years NTA Level 4 and NTA Level 5

2) Diploma Courses.

  • Diploma in Nursing
  • Diploma in Nursing (Convention – Upgrade) 1 Year
  • Diploma in Nursing (e-Learning – Upgrade) 2 Years
  • Diploma in Social Work NTA Level 5 and NTA Level 6

3) Bachelor courses.

  • Doctor of Medicine (MD)
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN)
  • Bachelor of Social Work

4) Postgraduate Courses.

  • Master of Medicine in Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Master of Medicine in General Surgery
  • Master of Medicine in Internal Medicine
  • Master of Medicine in Paediatrics and Child Health
  • Master of Science in Public Health (MSCPH)

Also read:


Please keep in mind that may Hubert Kairuki Memorial University have expanded its course offerings or made changes to existing programmes since my last update.

Therefore, it’s essential to check their official website or contact the university directly for the most current information regarding courses, admissions, and any specific requirements for each programme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *